Inside My Head

the literary rantings of Angie Frissore

Ten Reasons Why I’ll Never Truly Grow Old….

But on the flip side, I’m often reminded of why growing old seems so shocking to me.  I haven’t really grown up yet, let alone old.  I have to remind myself sometimes that I am not a fresh-faced twenty-something, because at times, one would think I was a mere teenager….

1.    I will always believe that any conflict can be resolved using the “Rock, Paper,       Scissors” method of justice.
2.    At any given time, on any given day, Cartoon Network is being aired in my home. I do not have children.
3.    Flatulence makes me giggle.
4.    When only the dog is looking, I grab a hairbrush and sing along in the mirror.
5.    Upon seeing a lush, green field of open grass, I still must prove that I can do a round-off-back-tuck like it’s my job.
6.    My old roommate and I utilize hand puppets to perform Garbage songs on video.
7.    Situational tension and awkwardness can always be broken by taking the piss out of random passers-by.
8.    You will have to rip my Pink Panther pajama pants out of my cold, dead hands.
9.    I discuss, at length, how Tom & Jerry is representative of modern society and its struggles.
10.    I will turn off the automatic doors at the grocery store and sit in my car, mocking you as you slam into the glass that did not open.

January 7, 2009 - Posted by | Randomness

1 Comment »

  1. “My old roommate and I utilize hand puppets to perform Garbage songs on video.”

    Perhaps she was humoring you, and there’s a very good reason you’re no longer roomates?

    Comment by Humor Blog | January 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

