Inside My Head

the literary rantings of Angie Frissore

Everday games. (repost)

On the wrong side of my bed there is a monster
He tries to fill my head with lies
Whenever I happen upon him
But I’ve learned to sleep with earplugs on
And now he just gets bored
But yet, he persists.

We sat and stared at each other for hours today.
A contest of sorts.
Like school, children during recess
I challenged him to undo this magic
To get under my skin
Yet still, he persists.

He followed me into my day and stayed
and stayed and stayed
He had nothing better to do
But I left him there in a dark, locked room
Alone with his game
And I alone with mine.

December 5, 2008 - Posted by | Poetry |

1 Comment »

  1. wow..nice one.i love your writing style.

    Comment by susheeling | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

