Inside My Head

the literary rantings of Angie Frissore

Halloween Cheesecake Horrorfest

There’s nothing I enjoy more than Halloween.  It’s not because of the pumpkins, the old memories of childhood trick-or-treating, or the ghosts and ghouls and all that nonsense.

No, I enjoy Halloween for the simple pleasure of rock-solid, 24-hour access to the world’s cheesiest and most wonderfully lame horror movies.  From Evil Dead to Killer Klowns from Outer Space, the month of October routinely brings a barrage of choice entertainment, which, as usual, recently sparked a debate amongst my friends regarding which movies hold the coveted top positions on the horror movie cheesecake rankings.

But alas, we could not come to group consensus on which movie would be the ultimate in B-movie horror goodness.  So you tell me, which movie gets your vote for Ultimate Horror Movie Cheesecake?

October 26, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

4 Comments »

  1. From Erik:
    Redneck zombies, or canibal campout are great, and if you like the toxie movies those are goofy but alright too.My cheesecake is on redneck zombies.

    Comment by Angela Frissore | October 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. Geez, I’m a little out of my element, but I have seen tales from the hood, which gets my vote.

    I enjoy Halloween as well, but I really dont dress up at all. It does bring back memories and I still do the pumpkins and candy.

    I’ll be looking for others on that list, they sound funny.

    Comment by Atlanticus | October 28, 2008 | Reply

  3. You HAVE to see the Halloween movie Rick just made. Shit, I wish he’d let me put it online.

    Amy doesn’t like horror films. I’ve still only seen Saw I. But I’m gonna make her watch Rosemary’s Baby. Far from cheesecake, but I love it.

    Comment by Mike | November 5, 2008 | Reply

  4. I’m just glad you waited until AFTER your son was born to do this 😉

    Comment by Angela Frissore | November 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

